Back To Topics
    (0 rates)
    • September 30, 2011 9:48 PM EDT
      • Post(s)
      • Thank(s)
      • cR(s)
        0 0

Untitled

Alright, so I'm somewhat new to archery, been shooting for a while, but this will be my first season heading out for Deer during the archery season.  I've been doing alot of research on which broadheads to  use.  This seems to be the question of the decade, because it seems to all be prefference, but with broadheads as expensive as 3 for $40 who can afford to "TRY OUT" everything. 

Reviews are only as good as the people leaving them, you dont know who is bs-ing, who is just a "I ONLY USE THIS" and who is truely educated and open minded and uses a combination of science and commen sense to make a decision.

The pro's and con's for Mechanical to Fixed broadheads seems to be somewhat consistant.  But the manufacturer sites are only gonna tell you what you need to hear and I find that the best information comes from word of mouth from people in your sport who have threw trial and error come up with a preffered product.

::PHEW::  so allll that being said, what do you guys like to use for whitetail and what is the reasoning behind your choice in broadhead product that you use.  Obviously shot placement and taking a true ethical shot is the #1 & 2 most important factors, but if you guys could share your other experiences I would really appreciate it.